Where am I?

I am in a spaceship.  It has the appearance of a hotel lobby.  The walls are a slightly off white color lined with a few green potted plants that sat on the floor.  The room is decorated with lion brown rectangular shaped sofa with a chair to match.  The overall decor was simpler than that of a hotel lobby, the space feels colder as I guess what a spaceship would feel like.  Facing the bow of the ship, the ride side was completed covered with glass windows and doors that went from ceiling to floor.  The view was abundant.

The sensation of time and space was non-existent; everything seemed to stand still.  I could not feel any such descent ascent, or turbulence.  The outside view is quite amazing- bold blue, true blue.  It is a reflection of the sense of motionless time and space- images, indications of movement through space fabric were absent.

All of a sudden I was out in the world with a blink of an eye.  Awww, it feels like the magical world of Fantasia.  The colors are bold, vivid, and deep.   Shades of blue in what appeared to be an endless sky layered each other merging with the vast ocean that covered the entire floor of eternity.  The waves of the ocean gracefully move large and wide in slow motion.  Large brown bridges with decks on its ends stand high above the ocean.  Bubbles of various sizes float around the bridges and decks, transparent bubble-like disks float from one deck to another acting as an organized flow of transportation if you will.

I am looking around at everything, the spectacular presence I am in, and I can feel I am in a dimension I cannot explain.  The mechanics are beyond that of Earth, beyond my usual perception and comprehension.  I am standing on pure emptiness realizing the decks and bridges are quite a distance from me.  I look down into the ocean and see creatures swimming around- they are not familiar.  A black creature somewhat similar to a whale but much larger and bulkier swims through the waves.  Its body bobs in and out of the water as it swims along.  I have a view of its back and the right side of its body.  I become frightened of it; it looks really scary to me.  I am still standing on emptiness, but I am closer above the ocean.  I am strongly afraid it is going to kill me, and fear runs through my whole body.  At this moment being afraid of it, I knew it was not going to kill me.  It was a friendly being.  The realization of its harmlessness came from a different me; it is simultaneous with the fear that is in my body.  The upper part of its body came out of the water and I see a profile of its face- the eyes were large and white with small black pupils- they were smiling.  The creature looks at me then disappears back into the ocean.

In a flash of an instant I was standing on a deck.  I watch the transparent disks float back and forth.  I wait for one.  I look down into the ocean and perception of depth runs through my body.  The ocean is deep an endless continuum simultaneously feeling unreal like an artistic creation of illusion.  A great fear came over me and I though if I fall I am going to die.  The ocean got deeper and deeper, the fear grew stronger and stronger.  Piercing deeper into the depths, I attain a direct knowing: I cannot die, death is an illusion, there isn’t anything that can kill me.  I step onto a disk and float around for a short while, then instantly I am back inside the ship.

Behind the glass windows and doors on the outer part of the ship was a large deck and a n=man standing on it looking abut and observing.  I go out to join him and tell him we are going to leave soon.    We both come inside, but continued to look into blue space.  Again, no sense of movement; we appeared to be standing still.  All this time the space outside had been blue, and now it changes.  It flashes to yellow, next orange, then green.  “We are here” I said.  I don’t know how I know, I just know- we were back at Earth.

The scene changes dramatically.  From the flashes of colors in space to Earth tone browns, high mountains, trees and shrubs.  The horizon gave distinction between the land and the sky.  I became alerted after delay of noticing where I was, and I thought to myself “where are we?”.  I know this is Earth, but what am I traveling in?  I am no longer in the spaceship.  The inside of the vehicle is arranged like a car- the seats, the windows, front and rear wind shields fit the feeling of a car perfectly.  However, the vehicle was going much faster than a car could, and we are traveling above the ground.  I am dumbfounded at how we transitioned from the large ship to the small ship right before our eyes without any signs of the transition.  “Where is the ship?” I say to someone.  A person points towards the back, so I turn around to see the gigantic grey disk shaped spaceship hovering in mid air.

This was a fantastic experience I had not too long ago.  I’d like to tell myself it was all just a dream I had, then I began to question, was it?

 

Leave a Reply

