Source

wp-1475466654861.jpg

My breath, just as the sun is the life of the Earth, is the life of my body and the gift of my spirit.  As I inhale, I am filled with all that precede me.  As I exhale, I give to all of those that will succeed me.  There is no shortage of breath as long as the hand of the giver is still wide open.  With this I must know that in any moment the hand can be withdrawn and allow my body to fall limp and breathless.  Until then, I cherish the vital flow in the core of my body. It nourishes the fire within that burns with passion and color. In my continuous prayer I utter my words, sing my songs, invoke the divine.  With embracing grace, I have seen my breath is not my own. I am you and you are me. Today we share the same prayer of life- through breath.

Leave a Reply

